I’d Love To Hang Out, But Only If It’s Super Convenient For Me

Oh my gosh, I totally responded to this in my head.

Megan Rogers
Slackjaw
Published in
2 min readMay 19, 2020

--

Photo by Jesse Schoff on Unsplash

I’d love to hang out! Any chance we could get together between 4 pm and 4:39 pm? And can you come over to my place?

It’s been so long since I last saw you. I miss you! Can I invite my friend Molly to our get-together? She’s insufferable and only talks about her pet hamster, so you and I can silently suffer together.

Are you planning on being available to hang out on Saturday no matter what? I’m not sure what time I’ll feel like socializing, but if you want to wait around for me to maybe text you, let’s make it happen!

Hi, sorry I’m late in replying. It’s been so crazy around here. Want to come to my place and watch a movie? On the way, can you stop and get pizza and wine and laundry detergent and quinoa? Actually, I’ll just text you my grocery list :)

Oh my gosh, I totally responded to this in my head. I’m booked at the spa all day, but it would cheer me up so much if I could see you. Want to sit in the waiting room at the spa and we can hug in between my massage and my reiki session…

--

--

Megan Rogers
Slackjaw

Humor writer. Described in family Christmas letters as an avid reader. MadebyMegan.substack.com