I’m A CEO Who Loves Blackpink

And I’m not just saying that to get you back in the office.

Tara Jean O'Brien
Slackjaw
Published in
3 min readFeb 8, 2023

--

Photo by krakenimages on Unsplash

Good morning, you enterprising, paradigm-disrupting, corporate warriors! Can you believe Coachella dropped their dope-ass lineup for the 2023 festival the same week we’re having this mandatory company-wide Zoom? What kismet! I am obsessed with this company’s future almost as much as I’m obsessed with Blackpink. They’re a musical headliner at Coachella. It says so right on the website. Are you kidding? Blackpink, the South Korean all-girl group formed by YG Entertainment in 2016? I can’t believe it!

Okay, let me “press play” on this company update. Sorry! It’s hard for me NOT to use musical lingo. Anyway, everyone will be required to work in person at the office a minimum of four days a week starting March 1st. It’s non-negotiable, just like Blackpink’s appearance at Coachella! I wish I employed the genius who booked those worldwide superstars. Best lineup since 2018’s ‘Bey’-Chella. Bey, of course, being Beyoncé. And dang, did she put on a life-affirming show that night. I mean day. Was it day or night? I know firsthand that Coachella puts on acts and skits all day long. Gosh, it’s been so hard to keep track of anything since the pandemic! My point is, I love female music tracks.

--

--

Tara Jean O'Brien
Slackjaw

Actor, Writer, Comedian, Podcaster, Enough Already. My first book, TIPS FOR YOUR LAST YEAR ON EARTH, avail on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, or your local bookstore!