“I’m Not Political, I’m Just Modeling for an Elaborate Photo Shoot with a Political Theme.” By Ivanka Trump

Elizabeth Collins
Slackjaw
Published in
3 min readJul 10, 2017

Look, I know you’re confused. One minute you see me in a Fox News interview saying I’m not political and then in the next, you see me at the G20 summit sitting next to the President of China, Xi Jinping, British Prime Minister Theresa May and German Chancellor Angela Merkel. But trust me, it’s not what you think. I’m not political. I’m a model.

Many of you know me as Donald Trump’s daughter and entrepreneur but I also consider myself a professional spokesperson and model. I have been for many years. And I am just so proud to be a part of this new politically themed project.

For example, look at this photo of me, “A Political Woman Arriving at The White House” Shot on January 20, 2017. It was done on location at The White House.

(I mean, I’m looking straight at the camera you guys.)

I started the project in 2015, when my father was kind enough to let us use his campaign as a backdrop for the shoot.

Photo Credit: Michael Vadon

This project may end tomorrow or it might go on for eight years. I’m not sure. But it has taken me to some pretty amazing places! This one is called, “American Politicians in Saudi Arabia”. Also on location. Very long flight. But totally worth it. I had to do my own hair and makeup.

Here’s me just looking natural and political. It’s called, “Laughing and Celebrating at the House of Representatives After the Passing of the ACHA”.

I know what you’re thinking, If she’s not political, then why does she have an office at the White House? Turns out the White House is the perfect spot for politically themed pictures. Here’s me “Running into Angela Merkel” in the halls.

I really have to thank my father, The President of the United States, who is always available to jump in a shoot when needed. Like this one, “Woman Hanging Out with the President of the United States.”

Thanks Dad!! Guys, I try my best not to be political, but I also do my best to get my picture taken in all the most important “political” places. Looking forward to where this project takes me.

Kisses,

Ivanka

--

--