I’ve Always Been A Cool Person Who Uses Marijuana

I’m finally ready to reveal the details of my daily weeding.

Gracie Beaver-Kairis
Slackjaw

--

Photo by Kym MacKinnon on Unsplash

With marijuana now legal in 15 states, so many people I know are excited they can openly smoke the Mary Joe. Well I too have been doing drugs this whole time. In fact, I am constantly high on grass clippings, and I have always been very cool.

Yeah, I’m 240 friendly, alright. I’ll never forget my first puff on the ol’ mystic dragon. It was the eighth grade and some tough kids named CJ and Eric who wore backward baseball caps and football jerseys offered me a drag on a fat joist behind the bleachers. They were impressed by how cool I was by not saying no to drugs, and I eventually became very well-liked and popular in middle and high school. I’ve been smoking the doopie ever since.

I’ve branched out since then, and enjoy my weeds in a variety of ways, such as putting drugs into a hearty home-cooked meal. Last night, I folded six tablespoons of dried Satan’s arugula right into my pasta primavera. Yeah, my dinner is a little spicy, but it’s so worth it once I start feeling the way that I feel when I eat marijuana.

I don’t believe the killjoy scientists who say vaping is bad for your lungs. They need a big serving of the ol’ Jolly Green Giant, if you catch my drift. I treated myself to a…

--

--

Gracie Beaver-Kairis
Slackjaw

Gracie Beaver-Kairis is a humor writer and semi-functioning adult living in the Pacific Northwest.