My Best Friends Ranked By How Much Blood I’ll Donate To Save Their Lives

Mayur Chauhan
Slackjaw
Published in
2 min readMar 15, 2024

--

A human Red Cross at your service.

Photo by CDC on Unsplash

Billy

We met at a house party and shared common pretend-interests in literature and movies. We didn’t exchange contact information. Still, in a world of social media, I expect to hear from them never.

Blood Donation Level: 1 Teaspoon.

RJ

I don’t remember how we met but this dude likes all my posts on all my socials.

Blood Donation level: 1 full pint.

My Cat

At first I thought, have I become one of those people who mention their cats as their best friend? Then I realized I don’t have any cats.

Blood Donation Level: Type mismatch.

Roy

Roy and I went to the same school, same college, came to the US on work visas around the same time, fell in love with the same woman and secretly vowed to kill each other. Then Roy had to leave the country because the USCIS didn’t extend his work visa.

Blood Donation Level: Any amount allowed to donate to ex-BFFs.

United States Citizenship and Immigration Services

--

--