My Cover Letter To Be A Student At Lily Street Preschool

I believe I am highly qualified for playtime.

Justin Avery Smith
Slackjaw

--

Image by Rudy and Peter Skitterians from Pixabay

Good Day Principal Howard,

My name is Terry Johnson and I am interested in being a Magical Floral Pupil at Lily Street Preschool.

I’m an excellent problem solver because I’ve helped my friend Josh and his puppy Blue solve dozens of mysteries across over thirty episodes. And I am reminded every day of how much my input is valued by Dora the Explorer.

My performance reviews each month by Mommy and Daddy are awesome, proven by the fact that I got over twenty gold stars on my calendar last month, one for each day I was considered a good boy. This is significant because getting twenty means I got the highly coveted two ice cream scoops with flavors of my choosing for dessert! No other toddler I know has ever done that! My character also shines through in my ability to conquer both my fear of monsters under the bed and being sucked down the drain.

I have a particular interest in your art department, and can have samples ready at your earliest request. I’m amazing at using all the crayons with primary colors. Nobody can draw the Blue Power Ranger like I can! While I am admittedly insecure with the complexity that comes with secondary colors, I know the art department here has a…

--

--

Justin Avery Smith
Slackjaw

Freelance Writer & Humorist . Funny headlines in many places. Twitter (@JustAVerySmith) IG (justinaverysmith) TikTok (@justaverysmith)