My Transparent Wedding Officiant Packages

Perfect for couples trying to save money and/or wanted for murder in other countries.

Christopher Shelley
Slackjaw
Published in
3 min readDec 4, 2021

--

Photo by Denny Müller on Unsplash

The ‘Ultimate Ceremony’ Package

A personalized wedding ceremony (plus full Love Story). Includes me writing and performing your ceremony, making your stodgiest grandmother cackle, advisement on rituals, processional and recessional planning, a rehearsal, unlimited revisions to the ceremony script, my signature on your marriage license, help with your vows, witty banter at cocktail hour, my travel to your venue and back, and taking you seriously the whole time.

$ (amount of money that seems high at first but you later realize was totally worth it)

Perfect for couples who want an incredible, personalized ceremony

The ‘Tell Me Just Enough About Yourselves So Your Guests Can’t Tell We Only Had One Phone Call Five Months Ago’ Package

Brief ceremony. Includes a highlight-reel love story (about you), my signature on your marriage license, the stamp I’ll use to mail it back to the City Clerk, witty banter at cocktail hour, and my travel to your venue and back. Includes anxiety over what I might say at your wedding…

--

--

Christopher Shelley
Slackjaw

Wedding Celebrant | Speaker | Emcee — Humor in Slackjaw, Little Old Lady Comedy, Points in Case. Weddings: www.IlluminatingCeremonies.com