Out, Damned Spot! A Makeup Tutorial By Lady Macbeth

Musfira Shaffi
Slackjaw
Published in
2 min readAug 13, 2020
Photo by pawel szvmanski on Unsplash

Hie thee hither!

Glam thou art and shalt be

What thou art promised.

On this fateful day, I teach thee how to

Look like the innocent flower

but be the serpent under ’t.

Come hither, that I may pour my spirits in thine ear

and bless thee with the sweetness of my tongue,

All that fate, metaphysical aid, and a Beauty Blender

doth seem to have eluded in thine face.

Art not without ambition,

but without the beauty tools that attend it.

Come, you spirits,

Make thick my NYX Winged Queen eyeliner,

Shake my Urban Decay Stay Naked foundation, or keep peace between

Th’ effect and it. Come to my woman’s breasts, Marc Jacobs Dew Drops,

and highlight thine cleavage.

Come, full matte coverage,

Skin Fetish Sublime Perfection Foundation,

Bake mine face in thy glorious matte liquid,

And cry, ‘Hold, hold!’

Overcome thine sickly pallor,

And keep the natural ruby of your cheeks,

pall thee in Too Faced’s Champagne Truffle.

We are yet but young in deed.

Be bloody, bold, and resolute

in thy choice of lipstick.

Mine cracked mouth-piece

Will I with Fenty Beauty’s Python Metallic Lip Kit so convince

That memory, the warder of the brain,

Shall be a fume.

To beguile the time,

Look like the time,

with Urban Decay’s All Nighter concealer.

Bear welcome in your eye,

Your hand, your tongue,

Your cupid’s bow, outlined herein

MAC’s Ruby Woo.

Your face shalt be as a book where men

May read snatched matters!

Come, thick night,

So that my Eyes to Mesmerize eyeshadow doth glow.

Take mine lacklustre eye

And make thick mine lashes, Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara,

That no compunctious vistings of nature

Shake thy fluttering purpose —

Out, damned spot; out, I say!

All the cleansers of Sephora will not sweeten this little hand.

Thou art the best o’ th’ subscribers, I give cheer to thee.

In case thou are bound in saucy doubts and fears,

Pray you sit still, and leave a comment below.

A kind good night to all!

Follow Slackjaw on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

--

--