Personality Test To Determine If You’re Too Emotionally Fragile To Take Personality Tests

Emily Menez
Slackjaw
Published in
2 min readJun 4, 2024

--

Photo by Alex Green

Answer the following with “agree” or “disagree”

My friends would describe me as sensitive.

I enjoy meeting specific goals and feel personally shattered when I don’t finish my to-do list.

I once apologized to a cactus.

The phrase “try hard” offends me because why is that a pejorative term?

I cry when animals get injured in movies, but I am actually crying because I’m disappointed by my life.

I notice when people don’t notice my haircut.

I notice when people force a compliment about my haircut after I bring it up.

I notice when I’m still thinking about the weak response to my haircut even as several moons have passed, those people are no longer in my life, and I’m now bald.

I have trouble getting rid of things.

I have trouble getting rid of tickets to Weezer’s Pinkerton tour.

I was unable to attend Weezer’s Pinkerton tour because there wasn’t enough space in the seventh grade carpool. It was decided that I would be the one eliminated. This bothers me. I’m 41-years-old.

--

--

Emily Menez
Slackjaw

I've written for The New Yorker, McSweeney’s, CBS, and more. I'm an editor @Slackjaw. Send in your funny pieces!