Phrases To Seduce Middle-Aged Women

Even though we’re exhausted, go grab some Astroglide, a bottle of wine, and say something like…

Catherine Durkin Robinson
Slackjaw

--

photo by author

“How are you? Really?”

“Need anything drywalled around here?”

“Your skepticism is understandable, but I’m rather limber. Check this out.”

“A Diane Keaton movie again? Sounds great.”

“I did the laundry. Now let’s discuss the energy crisis in Europe.”

“Tell me more.”

“I own stock in water, lab meat, and weed.”

“That’s fascinating.”

“I can trace my current brand of awakening back to ’06. When they canceled Arrested Development.”

“Why do you ask?”

“Would you like some of my Peanut M-n-Ms?”

“I haven’t watched a superhero movie since I was ten.”

“If necessary, I have the skills and self-discipline to avenge your death.”

“Let’s buy a house with separate bathrooms.”

“I drink pineapple juice with every meal.”

“My income is high, and my expenses are low. I make eye contact and a mean Old Fashioned. I also go hours without checking my phone. You can fix the…

--

--

Catherine Durkin Robinson
Slackjaw

I’m a writer and activist. In my spare time, I investigate missing socks. You can also find me here: https://catherinedurkinrobinson.substack.com/