Q&A With A LinkedIn Influencer

Everything you didn’t need to know about #succeeding.

Sara K. Runnels
Slackjaw

--

Photo by inlytics on Unsplash

What is a LinkedIn influencer?

Above all, I am a thought leader. I have thoughts, and they lead me to extraordinary places. I’m an expert in my field. Which field? Any field that requires passion, strategy, experience, skills, motivation, and success. I’ve held jobs. I’ve done business. I connect with executives for sport. I apply for jobs for breakfast. I’m the founder & CEO of my entire life. I am the only one in the world who truly knows how to network.

What do you… influence?

Businesses. Businessmen. Business women. Anyone who has ever said the word “business.” I inspire job-havers and job-haters to be bold enough to make mistakes, as long as they turn those mistakes into SEO-optimized content that oozes inspiration and corporate buzzwords. I also once suggested to LinkedIn that they notify you every time someone even thinks about your profile.

Is it a missed opportunity not to call them LinkedInfluencers?

Yes.

Who follows you?

CAOs, CBOs, CCOs, CDOs, CEOs, CFOs, CGOs, CHOs, CIOs, CJOs, CKOs, CLOs, CMOs, CNOs, COOs, CPOs, CQOs, CROs…

--

--

Sara K. Runnels
Slackjaw

Copywriter by day. Humor writer by night. Exhausted by afternoon. @omgskr / sararunnels.com