Sentences I put “lol” after to make sure people don’t worry about me

Amanda Rosenberg
Slackjaw
Published in
2 min readNov 30, 2017
  • I want to die lol.
  • Kill me lol.
  • I’m going to murder all the males lol.
  • I’m fine lol.
  • I’m a goddamn shambles lol.
  • All news makes me want to walk slowly into a volcano lol.
  • My depression is fucking crushing it lol.
  • I’m bad at self-care but good at self-hate lololol.
  • I’m a piece of actual garbage from a bin lol.
  • I’m Iain’s Baked Alaska lol.
  • My mental health is deteriorating at an alarming rate lol.
  • I’m a petty raccoon who feasts on your trash lol.
  • I’m a crier in the streets and a crier in the sheets lol.
  • I am extremely lonely LOL.
  • We’re all going to die lol.
  • Kim Jong’s gonna get us lolol.
  • I’m not fine lol.
  • People are cool with literal Nazis now lol.
  • My anxiety is debilitating and I haven’t left my apartment in days LOOOL.
  • MEN looooooooooooooool.
  • You know that feeling where your mind decides to stop attacking you, and you think you’re out of the woods, but instead it freezes your ability to feel. You can still engage with other people but you’re a husk. You’re just for show. Everything you say and do is automated and devoid of any personality like a canned response email. There’s no happiness but there’s no sadness either, it’s just nothing. You can’t even be distracted because you don’t have the capacity to focus on anything anyway. You count yourself lucky because you’re still able to walk and talk and see and hear, but when you do, it’s not coming from you. It’s coming from a memory of you, a bank of information you stored in your brain in case of shutdown. You’re a backup generator, the emergency lights are on but no-one’s home lol.
  • JK JK LOOOOOL.

--

--