Sheriff Flirts With A Tumbleweed That Has Juicy Feminine Lips

It sure is lovely to be in the presence of a circular goddess like yourself in that dust pile there.

Robert Criss
Slackjaw

--

Photo by Luismi Sánchez on Unsplash

Well, I thought I done seen everything there is to see in this town here. But never did I ever see a woman come into the station like the way you done today. Rolled in with the wind just as the door was closing behind the gypsy I turned loose. Bounced off them walls and chairs and came to a stop right in front of me after nearly getting yourself stuck between them jail bars.

I didn’t believe that daughter of a gypsy havin’ mother when she read my fortune but I’m starting to. Said I’d be meeting a fair, young lady today.

I suppose they invented lipstick for your lips in particular there. I suppose you look just as nice as a man on his knees could ask for. And what better place than being on your knees to get comfortable with a lady like yourself on the floor there.

Before you go on speaking your piece, I just want to say that it sure is lovely to be in the presence of an ephemeral, circular goddess like yourself in that dust pile there. That’s a word I know ‘cus I doggone learned it in the paper book I been reading on the toilet.

--

--

Robert Criss
Slackjaw

humor writer feat. in Slackjaw, Points in Case, Weekly Humorist, 251, Little Old Lady Comedy, Robot Butt, Flexx Mag. robertcriss.net