Super Specific And Special Instructions With My Food Delivery Order

Please hurry in a specific way, I’m hungry.

Mayur Chauhan
Slackjaw
2 min readMay 26, 2024

--

Photo by Rowan Freeman on Unsplash

Please add complimentary butter and garlic bread; with the green chutney that you only give to your regular customers. I’m one of them. How else would I know about the chutney?

Please ensure that the food is hot but not too hot. By hot I mean warm and not spicy.

Do not send forks and spoons. Last time you sent extra forks and spoons but no napkins and now we have too many forks and spoons but no napkins.

Send napkins. Is Joel working today? He always remembers to add extra napkins. May you also send napkins from our last order #0806H94?

Keep the forks and spoons for someone in need.

I don’t have any food allergies that I mind.

The Beware of Dogs warning on the gate means the driver is outside the wrong building.

Don’t leave the food in the vestibule because we don’t have any vestibules.

After I buzz them in, the driver must run fast as soon as the main gate opens, otherwise, due to our central air-conditioning, the food will get cold.

Cold food is not hot.

My apartment is on the fifth floor. The elevator works fast if you take the stairs.

Can the driver check my mail on their way up? The mail key is jammed in the mailbox.

Reminder: The apartment is on the left side of the stairs, last time someone dropped the food in front of the apartment on the right side of the stairs. My brother lives there. We don’t talk because he eats pizza with a fork, plays loud music, and doesn’t really like me.

The plastic containers, what do you do with them? I have some from previous orders. I can send them back with the driver, if you’d like. You’re welcome.

Send two additional brown bags, I use them for random household stuff like old newspapers, extra forks and spoons, and other brown bags.

Just for fun, can the driver on their way back knock on my brother’s door and run?

--

--