Thank You To All Of My Loyal Fans For Helping Me Reach 23 Subscribers!

Russ Bizaro
Slackjaw
Published in
3 min readJul 18, 2020
Photo by Andrea Piacquadio on Pexels

Hey, what’s up Budsters!

It’s Buddy Berkowitz here. AKA Buddy B. AKA Buddy Baller. Welcome back to my YouTube channel. I’m making this today to thank all of you loyal Budsters out there for helping me reach 23 subscribers! It’s been an amazing 4 years.

If you’re new here, my name is Buddy B and I keep it real every. Single. Day. And it’s honestly weird, but I’m already 16 years old. I’m getting so old! I remember when I was 14, I was like, “16 seems so old,” and now I’m 16! It’s crazy. I’m old enough to drive, donate blood, and under Illinois state law, get automatically tried as an adult for certain offenses, such as aggravated criminal sexual assault. Oh! And my mom lets me have ice cream on weeknights now, too. So yeah, it’s pretty sweet.

I just want to say a real heartfelt thank you to everyone who has helped me achieve so much YouTube success. It is because of YouTube that I learned how to tie a tie. It is because of YouTube that I found my favorite band, Ashlee Simpson. It is because of YouTube that I get up every morning and convince myself to ignore any self-image issues that may arise so I don’t have to process them and completely dictate my entire day’s happiness based on likes. So I say: thank you!

Today we celebrate my vlogging career with a look back on some of my best videos yet. True fans, like my 12-year-old cousin Damien, will remember the greatest hits, such as:

  • MY MOM’S GETTING MARRIED AGAIN!
  • Q&A with my new stepdad
  • I tried coffee for the first time (yuck!)
  • I found out I have a slight intolerance to lactose. Here’s my story
  • My mom’s getting divorced again
  • MY NEW CAR TOUR! (1997 Ford Taurus)
  • My mom’s getting married again, again!
  • My newest stepdad makes me taste BEER (yuck!)
  • Unboxing my new inhaler
  • I’m finally asking out Catie!
  • I’m starting to feel that putting my life up for the whole world to view is perpetuating this feeling that my life’s value comes from how others view me and that my mental health will be negatively affected by this in the future
  • 24 HOURS LIVE STREAM ON CAMERA

Now that I think about it, the 23rd subscriber is probably my Uncle Tom since my Mom just got him to make an account, but still, exciting! That means there are 22 genuine Budsters out there who love me purely for my awesome content. Well, except my mom, my new-new stepdad, Damien, Aunt Becky, and my grandparent’s shared account. Okay, so SEVENTEEN BUDSTERS. Holy smokes!

Check out the link to my merch page below. We just restocked with another gray knit hat made by Aunt Becky. Tune in tomorrow to watch me complete the cinnamon challenge! We’re out of cinnamon, so I’ll be using this thing called saffron I found in our cabinet.

Okay, that’s it for today! Don’t forget to like, comment, and subscribe. And as I always say, keep it fricka-fricka-fresh Budsters!

Follow Slackjaw on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

--

--

Russ Bizaro
Slackjaw

Comedy writer in Philadelphia | Twitter: @rbizaro