26 Things That Won’t Cure My Depression

Eve Peyser
Slackjaw
Published in
1 min readMay 6, 2016

26. Going off all my medication.

25. Going on more medications.

24. Moving to LA.

23. Moving to Portland and living a quaint life as a part-time barista.

22. Destroying my MacBook and iPhone, and going off the grid.

21. Having a meltdown on social media.

20. Denouncing social media and clickbait economy.

19. Radically changing my appearance.

18. Getting a boyfriend.

17. Getting an MFA.

16. Pulling an Eat, Pray, Love.

15. Pulling an Alexander Supertramp.

14. Pulling a Girl, Interrupted.

13. Reading more books.

12. Losing myself by taking a road trip.

11. Finding myself by taking a road trip.

10. Learning another language.

9. Auditioning for a reality TV show.

8. Making new friends.

7. Blogging about it.

6. Becoming a hacker.

5. Moving to a small town in New Jersey, finding a nice normie husband and working as an administrative assistant.

4. Moving back in with my mom.

3. Getting to 10k Twitter followers.

2. Getting famous.

1. Having a baby.

--

--

Eve Peyser
Slackjaw

nyc native living in the pnw. read my writing in the new york times, nymag, vice, and more.