We’re Young, Hungry, And Begging To Make Your Family Meal Fantasies Come True

Thank you for calling ‘Talk Dinner to Me,” where EVERYONE finishes.

Katherine Revelle
Slackjaw
2 min readMar 23, 2021

--

Photo by Brocreative, edited by the author.

Parents, we know how hard you work to keep it exciting in the kitchen — from bending over backward trying things you don’t even enjoy, to elaborate disguises, trickery, and even threats. But night after night, your kids feed you a steady diet of rejections and excuses like: “I’m not in the mood,” “I can’t, I have a stomachache,” or “Ew, that looks gross.”

When the whine and dine routine gets stale, our eager eaters are ready and willing to give you the satisfaction you’re missing at home! They’re young, hungry, and up for trying anything, no matter how spicy. Join now for 24/7 talk or text support, and let us serve you wild table-talk fantasies like:

Mamma, I’d eat that without ketchup!

I won’t play games with my food, unless you want me to.

You’ll never have to cut green grapes into squares for me. I love foods in all shapes, colors, and sizes.

Everything is touching! Perfect. I like it messy.

Mmmmmmm, veggies. I’ll take them any way you wanna do it, even raw.

I won’t complain about drinking milk, I can’t get enough of the D!

You did that special thing they like, and now they hate it?! Not me, daddy, I’d never yuck your yum!

Oh, I’m gonna take my time… but not too much time. I know you don’t want to sit here all night while I dick around.

My favorite position is seated.

You leave me so satisfied. Why would I go looking for some trashy snack an hour later?

Again, please. We can do this two, three nights in a row and I’ll never get bored.

I would love to go to the store together and pick out some fun things to experiment with!

If you haven’t joined yet, why not? Space is limited and financing options are available! Can you really put a price on having a little less “It’s not that bad, just swallow it!” in your life? You can’t! But if you could, it’s definitely less than all the time and perfectly good food you’re already wasting on kids who don’t appreciate you.

Press 1 to join now!

Press 2 to replay. (Due to the frequency of repeat callers, non-member replays limited to 2.)

Press 3 to hear about our MILFs (Meals I’d Love to Finish) recipe inspo line!

Follow Slackjaw on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

--

--

Katherine Revelle
Slackjaw

Mom, Physician, Satire & Essay Writer, Facepalm Incarnate. twitter: @katervelle www.katherinerevelle.com