What I Said To My Boyfriend During A Fight On Wednesday Vs. What I Said One Hour Before His Weekly Therapy Session on Friday

I shouldn’t have to tell you why I’m upset because you should already know why I’m upset.

Emily Kling
Slackjaw

--

Photo by Kampus Production

What I Said To My Boyfriend During A Fight On Wednesday: I shouldn’t have to tell you why I’m upset because you should already know why I’m upset. And the fact that you don’t get that is also just very, deeply upsetting to me.
What I Said To My Boyfriend Within The Hour Before His Weekly Therapy Session On Friday: Good morning, my love! I got us croissants!

Wednesday, During A Fight: No. It’s not that I expect you to be a “mind reader.” But why can’t you be like… a “mind reader” in training?
Friday, Before His Therapy: They didn’t have any chocolate ones left. Isn’t that annoying? So I picked up Nutella and figured we could make our own pain au chocolat!

Wednesday, During A Fight: Don’t interrupt me. Don’t interrupt me. Don’t interrupt me. Don’t interrupt me.
Friday, Before His Therapy: Oh — sorry! You go first. No, you! No, really! You! Okay. I was just going to ask if we had any plans this weekend. That’s all!

--

--

Emily Kling
Slackjaw

Twitter: @emilykling2 ; Instagram: @emilykling_