You’re A Millennial, Buy A Casket

What is more minimalist than living in your own casket?

rob white
Slackjaw
Published in
4 min readMay 20, 2021

--

Art by Kate Miller @kateandtheworld on Instagram

So, you’re buying a casket. Good for you. Buying a casket changed my life, and I’m a lot like you: 30ish, disillusioned, just got out of a stick-and-poke tattoo phase, and always searching for some sense of security in this scary world. It may not seem like it, but I can guarantee you that buying a casket is the only sound financial decision you will ever make.

I know what you’re thinking: “I’m just going to rot in it. What do I need all the bells and whistles for?” I have two words for you: content creation. Death is everywhere: TikTok, Instagram, and it trends on Twitter every day.

A real tweet. Probably.

Imagine the reel views of you posing beside your solid copper casket, the flood of comments informing you of your “dope decision,” and how “gangster” you will be once you are dead. This is your chance to become an influencer. #casketlife

--

--

rob white
Slackjaw

Rob White is a Canadian-based award-winning filmmaker and part-time author. Follow him on Instagram @robwhitemakemakesstuff