Ubisoft Fixes Far Cry Arcade map publishing “Redhorn” error going into 2023

BW Harris
SLAY THE META
Published in
2 min readFeb 6, 2023
Screenshots by author.

A while back, I published a story about Far Cry 5 ‘s multiplayer mode and how XBOX users could not update old maps due to the Redhorn error that stuck around through the Fall of 2022 and into part of winter. I am pleased to announce that Ubisoft stepped up and fixed the issue. It could have been taken care of sooner, but it was taken care of. Now, if only they would update featured community maps that have been frozen in time and played ad nauseam!

I’m keeping this story short because there isn’t much to say. It is good to be back to updating and publishing new maps. I stream all my map creations on Twitch and give building tips along the way. Thank you, Ubisoft, but if you just made Far Cry Arcade a stand-alone game, you wouldn’t have to worry about updating game number five in the series when you plan to release more games anyway.

If you are a player on XBOX, check out my maps by searching “Dragmoor” in the map title box or by the creator. After having been at it for two years, I have lots to choose from. Don’t tell anyone, but I still haven’t beaten the game.

🌟 Stay Connected and Support My Work! 🌟

Hey there! Please follow me on Medium to stay updated with my latest articles. If you like what you read, consider supporting me with a tip on BuyMeACoffee. Thank you for being a part of my journey!

--

--

BW Harris
SLAY THE META

Dynamic writer exploring the intersection of technology, gaming, and life's nuances. Passionate about unearthing insights with wit and depth in every story.