Blog Migration

Cyrus Cuenca
Sleep Code Repeat
Published in
1 min readAug 22, 2017

Hello, it’s been awhile since my last post. I’ve been quite busy with school and learning to balance recreational activities like gaming, with being productive. I’ll talk about that stuff in a different post, but this one is about my new domain and blog app. For the longest time, I’ve used Google’s Blogger platform to host this blog. The blog used to be at theteeneagemaker.blogspot.com, then I moved it to cyruscuenca.blogspot.com because it wasn’t going to be long until I turned 20, and my name wouldn’t make sense.

I didn’t buy a dedicated domain, because I didn’t like subscription services, and at 13, I was scared of not having money to pay the registration fee. This was the same reason I didn’t host my website through hosting company.

Now that I’m 17, I have the finances to afford hosting for all my sites, and I know dedicated domains are very professional and flexible.

So I decided to move cyruscuenca.blogpot.com to this site, sleepcoderepeat.com. As I’m already setting up my resume at cyruscuenca.com, I needed a different place to host my blog. I was initially going to take a domain with a different TLD like cyrus.land or cyrus.world, but they were taken.

After a bit of experimentation, I found this domain, and fell in love with it. I think it really suites this blog, and I look forward to posting more in the future.

--

--