About Me — AJ Thomas

I love writing poetry that leaves people hanging on by imagination and then reeling them back in by pulling on their heartstrings.

A.j Thomas
Published in
3 min readDec 6, 2020

--

Picture from google

There aren’t exactly words that I can use to describe who I am. Why do you ask? Well, that is because I don’t exactly know. Do any of us really know who we are?

Of course, I can give you the basics of my name, age, location, description, and things that I enjoy or draw my inspiration from when I decide to sit down and write.

Can I sit here and tell you who I am? No. I cannot. I change rapidly from hour to hour. I like to think that I grow and evolve as a person every minute.

For those of you that would like to know the basics about me here you go.

My name is A.J. Thomas and I am from a small town in Kentucky. Is A.J. Thomas my real name, no it isn’t. It is derived from my childhood nickname and tribute to my late father.

I am a 35-year-old mother of 3 amazingly awesome teenagers. Who make my world spin around, yet completely frustrate me. But hey who didn’t annoy the shit out of their mom when they were 12, 13, or 15. If you say you didn't, I would call you my friend a bullshit liar.

--

--

A.j Thomas
Slinging Some Ink

Literary gutter vixen words of love and lust, sprinkled in pixie dust.