How I Finally Figured Out this Entrepreneurship Thing

And What Stealing and Picasso Had to Do with It…

Millennial Skills
Small Business Forum
2 min readNov 28, 2017

--

Growing up I thought I knew it all…

I really should apologize to my parents and my teachers growing up because I was probably a really difficult child.

Frankly, I was ignorant… I didn’t know what I didn’t know…

I knew I wanted to always do my own thing and be my own person, and I set out to be an adult right out of high school. The problem was that I wasn’t ready for the challenges and the realities that life throws at you.

Bills, Taxes, and Budgets were never mentioned in the classroom so I didn’t think anything of it…

But one day when my bank account was dwindling and the refrigerator was getting empty, I realized I needed to find help. I needed to find a mentor who could show me the things that I needed to excel in this increasingly complicated world.

But I didn’t know where to turn… So I just started messaging high-performers in my network. Some of them responded, but most of them didn’t.

But I figured if i could learn how they were able to do things, then I could apply it to my own situation. And that’s what I did…

I tried to learn as much as possible from every high-performer. I was looking for anything I could learn from them and apply to my own life.

I even started to act and talk like some of them 😂

Picasso said “good artists copy, GREAT artists steal”

So I stole every good quality and strategy I could from these people. There were some that fit and worked out, so i kept them. And some that didn’t align with who I was, so I threw those out.

If you want the 29 Steps I discovered every business needs to take to be successful, just go here and click “Get Started”

--

--

Millennial Skills
Small Business Forum

Inspired Millennial looking to help my generation get better everyday.