Ken Walls
1 min readFeb 2, 2016

Listen to Sell More

In this picture I am listening to a client talk. I really want this client to know how smart I am. I truly do. I am no different than any other person on this planet. I want people to recognize me for my intelligence and “special gifts” in this world.

Salespeople miss this very important key, far too often. It is an almost inherent trait of salespeople to have an overwhelming desire to talk about how great their product or company is. Oh…and of course how great they (the salesperson), are!

What I found long ago is that if I just listen to my clients and potential clients, they will definitely understand how smart I am. The smartest people I’ve ever known are also the best at just listening. I’m not saying that I don’t make the error of talking too much from time to time (which almost always results in lost sales), I’m just saying that I catch myself now and shut myself up!

When we listen, we make others feel important. When we let our customers know that we think they’re important (by listening to them), they buy from us. It’s really a very simple formula for success.

Listen more to succeed more.

Ken Walls

My wife and two beautiful daughters. My business. My clients. My amazing team. My passion for helping others. Growth. These are the things I live for. 10X!