3 Hacks to Make & Keep Your Home Cleaner

ADHD-Proof Tips for Busy People – No Superpowers Required

Rozana Kisev
Small Steps

--

Photo by JESHOOTS.COM on Unsplash

I have a job, two small-ish kids, three long-haired (yes, I know) cats, and a handful of hobbies I refuse to abandon. Oh, and I prefer a clean home over a chaotic one.

Naturally, this creates a conundrum: how do I keep the house from looking like a zoo without losing my mind? After years of battling chores, I finally outsmarted my ADHD brain with a few sneaky tricks that actually work.

Spoiler: none of them involve to-do lists.

1. Stash Supplies Where You Actually Need Them – Multiple Sets Are Your Friend

Let’s start with my number one golden rule: keep cleaning supplies where the mess happens. If I’m staring at a smudged bathroom mirror, but the cleaner is in the basement or even in the closet, guess what? That mirror’s staying smudged.

Every time I tell myself, “I’ll do it later,” I forget until the next time I’m face-to-face with the grime. Sound familiar?

The trick is to lower the barrier to action. I stash a microfiber cloth, glass cleaner, limescale remover and scrub brush right under the bathroom sink. One set for each bathroom if you have more than one, no excuses!

--

--

Rozana Kisev
Small Steps

After studying German and English I somehow ended up in Content Marketing and Social Media. I work at MaibornWolff, have 2 daughters, 1 husband and 3 cats.