FITNESS

This One Exercise Has Strengthened My Entire Body and I’m Obsessed

It is not what you think it is …

KayDee
Small Steps
Published in
4 min readJun 11, 2024

--

You know that feeling when you stumble upon something so profound, so life-altering, that it shakes the very foundations of your existence? Yeah, me neither … until now.

It all started on a fateful Monday morning when I decided to ditch my tragic treadmill routine for something new.

With my trusty phone and an outdated fitness app, I embarked on a journey that would soon become an obsession. Little did I know, that this seemingly innocuous exercise would transcend the mere physical realm and elevate me to a higher state of being.

Are you ready for this?

The exercise that has singlehandedly transformed my life is … drumroll please … (fourteenth cousin twice removed of the push-up) the plank! I know, I know, you’re probably thinking, “KayDee, have you been living under a rock?”

Hear me out, skeptics.

This isn’t your run-of-the-mill plank — oh no, this is the Plank 2.0, the Plasmic Singularity of core workouts. It’s a full-body engagement that will have your muscles quivering like a caffeinated Chihuahua.

--

--

KayDee
Small Steps

Ex Investment Banker writing about Self Improvement, Spirituality, and Economy