What I learnt from 6 Months of Chloe Ting Workouts and Intermittent Fasting.

Hint: A lot.

Thebusinessgraduate
Small Steps

--

It has been a crazy year. 2021 was nothing less than a rollercoaster of emotions. From lockdowns to remote working for another year, I have learnt a lot about myself. I decided that 2021 was going to be a year of health for me.

Photo Source: @boxedwater by Unsplash

Getting started

With Chloe Ting blowing up on YouTube, I decided to give her workouts a try along with intermittent fasting. This means I ate in an 8-hour window, usually between 12pm — 8pm every day and fasted for the remaining 16 hours.

Since I work a regular 9–5 job, I decided to workout at night after dinner. This way I would feel physically exhausted before going to sleep.

My healthy eating and exercise goal

From June 1st 2021, I set a goal to do multiple Chloe Ting challenges and intermittent fasting all the way to December 2021.

My experience of Chloe Ting workouts and intermittent fasting

The first few months were exhausting and difficult. I would feel extremely hungry inside my 16-hour fasting window and the workouts were brutal. I pushed through the pain.

--

--

Thebusinessgraduate
Small Steps

20 something entrepreneur. Coffee addict. Traveler. Business Graduate. Loves to laugh. I write about money, life, work and productivity.