When the Divine Nudges: A Journey from Loneliness to Self-Realization

Saba Khan
Small Steps
Published in
4 min readSep 27, 2023

--

Generated with Leonardo AI

Have you ever felt imprisoned within the walls of relentless loneliness, yearning for a companion to navigate through the labyrinth of thoughts and events? If my words resonate with you, then this piece is for you.

In the depths of profound loneliness, surrounded by a cascade of relentless thoughts and the echoing silence of solitude, I’ve been nudged to articulate my emotions through the written word. The act of writing, once my childhood refuge, has once again become my solace. I used to pour my soul onto small sheets of paper, creating poetic expressions of my innermost feelings.

In my younger days, writing was the sanctuary where my soul found freedom amongst words. But as life unfolded its complexities, I found myself astray from this intimate refuge. Do you recognize this silence, overshadowed by life’s myriad trials, echoing within the collective conscience of our society?

Isn’t there healing in knowing our tribulations are not walked alone? That our stories could potentially be the guiding light for those wandering in their own wilderness? It’s an enthralling thought, but often, we entangle our narratives in the webs of fear and procrastination, especially when they are woven with pain and intertwined with the people we hold close to. It’s a daunting task to unravel…

--

--