Time and Eyeballs inspired by Chris Thiede

Chris Lysy
Small but Growing
Published in
1 min readMay 16, 2017

For today’s cartoon inspiration I asked writer, storyteller, content strategist, consultant, and fellow Frontier regular, Chris Thiede about the marketing challenges he faces for his own business.

There are two challenges:

The first is putting aside the time for my own marketing, you know the story of the cobblers son who has no shoes.

The second is finding approaches that get eyeballs.

And as a follow-up I asked Chris about an approach that has worked.

Developing content not about “me” and focusing on companies and people that have solved problems using storytelling.

Live in the Triangle Area (Raleigh, Durham, Chapel, etc)? Interested in learning directly from your fellow entrepreneurs? Visit our workshop community.

--

--

Chris Lysy
Small but Growing

One of the world’s foremost data design cartoonists. “Real job” mixes data science & user experience/user interface design. I cartoon what I know.