Checkout Customer Experience with Wharton

Ashish Banerjee
Smart Contracts with Compliance
2 min readJun 30, 2018

This is my CX (Customer Experience) of buying a book from Wharton Press.

I wanted to buy the THE SOCIAL ENTREPRENEUR’S PLAYBOOK , which was recommended by a prof. at IIML , and thus started my weird experience.

I clicked the buy button, and it popped up an embedded window…

embedded window CX

The whole process continued as an embedded window, which is a good thing to have, compared to throwing me around to different sites.

I ignored the powered by Zola logo, since I had not used Zola before, I wrongly presumed it to be like shopify platform.

Anyways, so far so good, but then after Wharton handed me over to Zola, Zola then to Paypal and PayPal in turn to Visa. Well, that's not the end of the story.

Visa has a 3D secure program, which handed me over the ICICI 3D Secure authentication. Both Paypal and ICICI had re-verified me via OTP (One Time Password) via my Mobile Text. I had pressed “I am not a robot” at least 4 times.

Yet, I was going through the grind as the book was highly recommended, and I had bought a copy from Audible and was listening it through half way. The Audible experience was seamless, anyways, let's get back to my ordeal.

After authentication by ICICI Bank, the Zola guys must have dropped the ball somewhere, because, while I got a mail, asking me to download my copy, was showing I have not bought it. The order was still on the cart!!

The UPI collect has a much smoother CX.

--

--