Understand the Envelope Savings System Before You Regret It!

A Budgeting System That Even You Can’t Mess Up

Keith McBride
Smart Money Personal Finance

--

Image from Freepik.com

Introduction

We’ve been talking about budgeting a lot; it’s a subject that’s very near and dear to me. I’m determined to help you find a budget that you’re comfortable with so you can start saving money and paying off your debt! I like to try to put myself in your heads and in your shoes. Some of you might be getting a little worried about your finances around now. According to Experian, September is the most common birth month in the United States. If you know many people born in September, you may be flat broke from buying birthday gifts and attending (socially distanced) birthday dinners. And with 77 days till Christmas as of this writing, you’re looking for the easiest way to set a budget so you can afford Christmas gifts.

Perhaps you might be thinking that you tried the 50/30/20 budget that we talked about before, but it didn’t work for you. You might have thought the 50/30/20 budget just sounds too complicated, and you’re looking for something a bit less involved.

I can work with that. If you’re looking for something less complicated than the 50/30/20 budget, but will still give you enough cash to afford a happy holiday season, look no further than this article.

--

--

Keith McBride
Smart Money Personal Finance

Personal finance adventurer | I’ve made some mistakes on my journey. I’ve learned from them. Maybe you can too. https://linktr.ee/SmartMoneyFinance