Savage

Estelle Williams
Smart Healthy Women
1 min readJul 12, 2019

I am here
I exist
Perhaps I take up too much space for your comfort
Perhaps my boundaries are too wild to fit within your meagre confines
Haven’t you spent your existence
And that of your ancestors
Trying to justify your own existence
Fitting into a space that you define when they let you
Otherwise only fitting in to the space they allow
I am a wild creature
I am nature
I have as much right to be here as you
But you
With your rules
Your fears
Your discomforts
You think you have the right
To disavow me
To remove me
You quiver in your entitlement
You have no kindness in your heart
You look into my eyes
And you avert yours
Because you know
That my wild heart
Is a reflection of yours
You in your concrete cages
Are no better placed than me
If only you had the guts
To admit it

--

--