Exporting OmniFocus 2 to iThoughts & Markdown

Sven Fechner
simplicitybliss
Published in
1 min readAug 17, 2016

Two very interesting additions to the already powerful Actions Directory of AgileTortoise’s Drafts 4 on iOS have been posted by a user called Jim:

Both require two manual steps to be completed first: Export your iOS OmniFocus 2 database to CSV (OmniFocus Settings → CSV → Mail) and open the attachment from within Mail using the share extensions of Drafts. The rest is being taken care of by the scripts.

Some may want to visualise their Folder and Project structure as a mind map, but I am not sure why you want all of OmniFocus in a Markdown file…

Find all of my OmniFocus posts in my ‘Essentials’ collection. If you like to master OmniFocus, I really recommend the excellent ‘Learn OmniFocus’ learning platform as well as the pragmatic ‘Working with OmniFocus’ video tutorials.

--

--

Sven Fechner
simplicitybliss

Every time when I hit 'publish' I feel a little better. Writing about productivity, creativity and simplicity. Sales Manager,  fanboy & avid mountain biker.