Life During the Pandemic

Uma Assomull
SMU Coronavirus Chronicles
3 min readMay 4, 2020

A day in the life of Uma Assomull told through photos.

I start my mornings by drinking a homemade detox tea which consists of a cup of water, apple cider vinegar, honey, cinnamon, and half a squeezed lemon … or lime if you don’t have any lemons. I also drink this 30 minutes before I go to sleep.

30 minutes after I have my detox tea, I make myself a “Starbucks” vanilla ice coffee with oat milk.

Every morning my roommate and I go for a mile run (sometimes 2 miles), staying at least 6 feet away from others. We have a path right outside our apartment which is super convenient.

After our run, we come back and do a 20-minute at-home workout video. Sometimes we do one from Blogilates and sometimes we do one from Chloe Ting — both on YouTube.

Now it’s class time.

Our groceries are here! We get Whole Foods Prime delivered to us about every other week or so.

I order Pressed Juice so I can drink juice instead of pointless snacking when I get bored.

Around 6pm, we start cooking. As both my roommate and I are trying to stay healthy, we make chicken and veggie stir-fry for dinner.

And then it’s time for wine and endless amounts of TV. We tend to watch at least one movie a night followed by many episodes of How I Met Your Mother.

--

--