My New Coronavirus Routine

Connor Pittman
SMU Coronavirus Chronicles
2 min readMay 4, 2020

Coronavirus has forced a change on all of us. These are some photos that capture some of the new normal.

First thing in the morning, I walk my dog, Lovee. There are few people outside and the streets are filled with parked cars.
My desk is where I get most of my work done. It contains various pictures and memorabilia that I have collected over time.
“We’re Open” signs have become the new normal on the roadways. These signs help customers know that their favorite places to eat remain open to serve them.
Outside of my fridge, I keep the note from my roommate who has been home since spring break. It is one of the few remaining reminders of life before coronavirus.
Lovee usually naps most of the day and can often be found around the house crashing on top of a pile of dirty laundry outside the hamper.
My pantry has become home to reserves of non-perishable food and drink in case the lockdown order becomes any worse. Usually, I keep about a week’s worth of food on hand in case I don’t get to the store.

--

--