Moto GP Experience 2023

Shreshth Porwal
2 min readOct 10, 2023

--

Main Grandstand at Buddh Circuit

The first Moto GP Event in India was held from 22nd-24th Sep India at the Buddh International Circuit in Noida. As the event was held for first time in India, it was very well organized the preparations and the hosting were so well that we couldn’t make out any mistake.

After a lot of struggle, I finally got the tickets for the main race. When I entered the the Circuit I couldn’t believe my eyes and ears, the exhaust of the bikes were so loud that I could literally feel vibrations while watching the race. I went to the race with my friends, who were also Moto GP fans and when 3 fans go together to watch a race some competition is always there. I was supporting Yamaha racing while my friends were supporting Ducati. Unfortunately Ducati won the race but it was a good effort from Quartararo to get P3, he would have gotten P2 if the race had 2 more laps but it dosen’t matter he at least got a podium. There were 2 crashes in the race but we didn’t get to see any red flags and the race ended in about 45 minutes. The weather was so hot and sunny that the FiA reduced the racing laps from 24 to 21.

It was a memorable experience for me and I hope to see Formula 1 getting back to India in the next few years.

--

--