Snackvestments

Mr. Mike Merrill
Snack Lords
Published in
2 min readMar 17, 2016

I’m heavily invested in snacks, and I don’t just mean my recent acquisition of Snacker.News. I’m betting my retirement on the snack industry.

Using InvestSnips to research snack companies I’ve entered my portfolio into Swanest Beta which recommended allocations based the risk level I wanted:

See more details at SwanSet

While I’m a little nervous about having 12.5% of my future tied up in Domino’s Pizza I’ve decided to trust the computer because I have no why I would want to invest 3.1% in Krispy Kreme but 7.9% in Papa John’s. Swanest paints a pretty rosy picture of my Snackvestments with even a “bad scenario” showing a 31.66% return.

Here is the full list of my current investments:

I’ll post an update in a month or so to see how the Snackvestments portfolio compares to the market.

Oh, I have another snack experiment. You pay me a little money and I’ll send you unlabeled snacks. You rate them and then I tell you what they are. Fun right? Sign up for Snack Quest and I’ll be in touch.

--

--