Japanese Garden of Peace installed at the National Museum of the Pacific War in Fredericksburg, Texas.

ARE YOU AT PEACE WITH YOURSELF?

3 FROM A SERIES OF 10 LIFE HACKS FOR THE NEW YEAR

Tasneem Kagalwalla
SNAPSHOTS
Published in
3 min readJan 6, 2020

--

How can I find peace of mind? It’s a question I ask myself from time to time when life gets too manic and my center is dislodged. I feel restless then. There is no inner peace.

Some say peace of mind lies in security. Some say it’s about de-cluttering and finding stillness and calm in life. Some say it’s about acceptance and letting go.

For me, it’s integrity.

Being true to myself, speaking up when I need to, choosing silence, being patient when I want to scream at times, doing the right thing even when no one is watching and being me even when everyone is.

Life can sometimes be tough. You are all over the place, physically or mentally and that can takes its toll. People can also say and do things that rock your boat. Life happens. As long as you hang onto your integrity, no matter what is happening in your world, you can go to bed with a clear conscience. And no matter how tough things get, you can still have that wonderful sense of peace within you.

As I stood in this serenity, I was reminded of my ideal self. The values and principles which resonate with my core. And when you find peace within yourself you become the kind of person that can live at peace with others.

Zen and Me

As Dalai Lama says, “World peace begins with inner peace.”

Tell me, what helps you feel at peace with yourself?

Japanese Garden of Peace installed at the National Museum of the Pacific War in Fredericksburg, Texas.

Note: This traditional garden is a gift from the people of Japan to the people of America, part of the reconciliation between the United States and Japan and to honor the friendship between Fleet Admiral Chester W. Nimitz and Admiral Heihachiro Togo.

You may also like:

© 2020, T. Kagalwalla. All Rights Reserved.
For more follow me @Tasneem Kagalwalla on FB, Twitter and Instagram.

--

--

Tasneem Kagalwalla
SNAPSHOTS

Life Strategist. Trainer. Speaker. Author ~ you are everything you choose to be ~ www.tasneemkagalwalla.com