Woolrich Retreat in Olinda, Australia, November, 2017. Our annual spring holiday destination.

A Dance to Spring

David Wade Chambers
SNAPSHOTS

--

Detail of Feiffer’s “Dance to Spring

Many years ago, I was a follower and great admirer of the cartoonist Jules Feiffer who published his work regularly in The Village Voice. In one particularly delightful series, a modern dancer celebrates the arrival of each new season. It may seem a little dubious for me to claim that the snapshot above was inspired by Feiffer, but I confess that the cartoon detail shown here was pinned above my desk for many years. And when I first saw the dancing figure at Woolrich, I immediately remembered Feiffer’s wonderful sketch.

--

--

David Wade Chambers
SNAPSHOTS

University Lecturer. (History of Science) Retired. Living in Anglesea, Australia.