A quiet refuge at the end of a beach on the Island of St. John, USVI. Photo Credit: Author

A Moment of Contemplation

Seeking out a quiet corner.

Jillian Amatt - Artistic Voyages
SNAPSHOTS
Published in
2 min readMar 16, 2022

--

Birds cry in the distance.

A buoy bobs in the sea.

Soft waves break on the shoreline.

Powdery sand sifts through my toes.

Reggae music drums its steady beat.

Shouts of humans regale in happiness.

Crabs climb the black rocks.

A sweet breeze brings me goosebumps.

All this, in the background.

In the strength of the moment, I am complete in my silence, and I am at peace.

Stunning white sand sets off against the impossibly perfect turquoise waters of the Caribbean. Photo Credit: Author

If you like my writing consider subscribing to Medium for just $5/month. You will have access to millions of articles by talented writers in all categories. Plus, if you use my referral link below, I will get a small commission for your patronage. Thank you for your support! Happy reading:)

--

--

Jillian Amatt - Artistic Voyages
SNAPSHOTS

I seek new experiences and share my life as an artist, traveler, foodie, gardener, and serious steward of our beloved planet. Life is short, let's get busy!