Screenshot of the route I took at West Lake

A West Lake Walk

LiveRunGrow
SNAPSHOTS
5 min readMar 25, 2024

--

During a recent trip to Hangzhou, I embarked on a 4–5 hour walk at West Lake. The reason why I took so long was because I stopped for lunch midway and on the sitting benches to rest and enjoy the scenery.

If you don’t have medium membership, access the full article here: https://medium.com/snap-shots/a-west-lake-walk-1aaa23127e73?sk=600d9832fd65beabf04c6be0608804fc

The exact route I took was as below:

  1. Longxiang Bridge (Train Station) 龙翔桥(地铁站)
  2. Broken Bridge 断桥
  3. Bai Causeway 白堤
  4. Solitary Hill Park 孤山公园
  5. Su Causeway 苏堤
  6. Flower Harbor (Viewing Fish at Flower Pond) 花港观鱼
  7. Leifeng Pagoda 雷峰塔
  8. Shuangtou Bridge 双投桥
  9. Zhongshan Road Pedestrian Street (Nan Song Imperial Street) 南宋御街中山路步行街
  10. Hefang Street 河坊街

From the Hangzhou Railway Station, I first headed to the Long Xiang Bridge train station. The West Lake scenic area is right outside of the train station and I was…

--

--

LiveRunGrow
SNAPSHOTS

𓆉︎ 𝙳𝚛𝚎𝚊𝚖𝚎𝚛 🪴𝙲𝚛𝚎𝚊𝚝𝚘𝚛 👩‍💻𝚂𝚘𝚏𝚝𝚠𝚊𝚛𝚎 𝚎𝚗𝚐𝚒𝚗𝚎𝚎𝚛 ☻ I write & reflect weekly about software engineering, my life and books. Ŧ๏ɭɭ๏ฬ ๓є!