Credit: Anne Bonfert

BLACK & WHITE PHOTOGRAPHY

An Afternoon on our Terrace

Anne Bonfert
SNAPSHOTS
Published in
4 min readApr 29, 2021

--

It’s a lovely Sunday afternoon. The sun is shining and it is getting warm on our terrace. The fire is crackling in the background while I close my eyes to soak in some of the warm rays of sunshine.

It’s my husband’s birthday but it is a different one. The previous birthdays I always organized some sort of an escape into the desert. A camp somewhere far away from civilization.

Even last year, amidst the pandemic I could motivate some close friends to come out with us and spend a night under the stars.

But this year is different. Not only are we far away from our Namibian friends but we’re also unable to meet with any of my friends here in Germany. Together with the unknown situation of when we will be allowed to work again due to endless lockdowns in Germany we decided to just keep it small.

Credit: Anne Bonfert

A relaxed Sunday barbecue on our terrace is nice as well. We usually make a fire at least once a week. Eat on the terrace. Feel the sun on our skin and listen to the birds singing while enjoying the meal.

--

--

Anne Bonfert
SNAPSHOTS

I am a traveler. Photographer. Writer. Teacher. Skydiving instructor. Adventure enthusiast. Nature lover. And fell in love with the African continent.