Photo taken by the author: Punch Drunk Cola

Coffee For Sanity

Home brewing during this pandemic

Punch Drunk Cola
Published in
2 min readFeb 10, 2021

--

Few months before lockdown started in March 2020, I purchased an espresso machine. I rarely used it since I was always rushing to work and still ended up buying coffee in Starbucks.

But when lockdown started, I had no choice but to start making my own coffee. I knew instant coffee wouldn't do for me, so I ordered beans online and hoped I get to replicate my favorite morning cup.

It became my routine. When months later, we still have not seen the end of Covid-19, making coffee became my therapy. I looked forward to purchasing the best beans, experimenting on grind sizes, and tried my hand at making latte art, which until now as they would say, is a FAIL haha! From making coffee to thoroughly cleaning the machine for use the next day, became my ME time.

Photo taken by author: Punch Drunk Cola. Milk is still too foamy but I will get there haha!

So here's to foamy cappuccino! (I know more practice is needed.) As I sip my coffee, I think about how blessed I am to be healthy enough to get up every morning to do this and be able to (sometimes) share this cup with someone I love.

Have a good day everyone! Thanks for reading!

I just started an Instagram page. Please follow me here. Thank you! :)

--

--

Punch Drunk Cola

A Xennial who takes too long making her coffee, turns her laundry pink and can never fold fitted sheets.