Destiny

the artist challenge

vcarolinek
SNAPSHOTS
Published in
2 min readMay 23, 2018

--

I took this photo during my trip to Bali last year. I used the Artisto app on my phone and chose the filter called “Valentine’s Day” to alter the photo into how it looks in the end. I chose these photos for the story “Destiny” for the sudden coincidences that looks similar and matches the story.

On my way in the desert, I see Jackie, the little brown-eyed girl playing the serenade. ”What would it take to sail you home? You’ve ran away too far from home.” I said. ”I’ll see you in the mountain.” she said. I come undone, but I know she won’t crucify me. I take my last cigarette as I arrange my soul to the devil, but she throws the new light that has been missing and touches my heart with her hand as white as a porcelain. She said, ”Come with me and be my protector.”

On my way to the mountain, I meet Jude, the little brown-eyed boy playing the serenade. A little lost and holds the drawing in his hands. ”Where are you going for home?” I asked. ”I wanna go to this desert and meet this girl, Jackie.” He comes undone, but he knows I won’t crucify him. He takes his last cigarette as I see him crying for some sugar in his soul, but I touch his heart with my hand as white as a porcelain. I said, ”She’s not in that desert anymore. Come with me and be her protector.”.

--

--

vcarolinek
SNAPSHOTS

I see, I hear, therefore I feel. I feel, I think, therefore I write. I write... therefore I am • Creator•Writer•Poetess•INFJ•Musicophile•The incurable romantic.