A sign in the sky that the end of the pandemic is in sight? Author photo © Barbara Radisavljevic, an extra photo on Day 4

PHOTO-A-DAY-CHALLENGE

Easing Back into Normal Life as COVID-19 Cases Decrease

One April week of California Red Tier Life in 2021

Barbara Radisavljevic
SNAPSHOTS
Published in
4 min readApr 28, 2021

--

Looking forward to normal life again

My photo opportunities have been limited by pandemic restrictions, but they allow more freedom now. I took most of these photos in my own neighborhood. Recent rains revived the weeds in my garden just as spring made the flowers burst into bloom. I took this photo next to my walkway to the house on Day 1.

Irises, calendula, red valerian, and gazania. Author photo © Barbara Radisavljevic

Yes, I did take time to smell the irises on my way back from taking the trash cans to the curb for the next day’s pickup.

When I brought the trash containers back from the curb on Day 2, I noticed the gophers had crossed the driveway and started to attack my Euphorbia plant. I transplanted a root cutting from our other property last year because Euphorbia needs little care once established. It’s also drought-resistant. I hope I have time to make the weeds around it disappear soon. The gazanias prefer to grow in the soil the gophers pushed to the sidewalk.

--

--

Barbara Radisavljevic
SNAPSHOTS

Christian, bereaved adoptive mom, blogger, amateur nature photographer, voracious reader. Married 57 years. Central Coast of California. https://barbrad.com