Quaint little Sunday Haus Cottages and Bistro Restaurant at Herb Farm, Fredericksburg, TX

HAVE YOU SET AN INTENTION?

2 from a series of 10 Life Hacks for the New Year

Published in
2 min readJan 6, 2020

--

“The power of intention.” Ever heard of it?

Goal setting is great, and I strongly recommend having a vision of the finish line, however setting intention for your day, week or more will propel you in the right direction with the right mindset.

Intention is the starting point of every dream.

It is the creative power that fulfills our needs, whether for career, relationships, or love. Everything that happens begins with intention. When I decide to find a new job, take a holiday or visit a doctor, it all starts with intention.

Intention setting is the first step in the manifesting process. And there is no single way to do it. Truly, the only thing that matters is that you set out time to reflect and put those thoughts to paper or keyboard.

Every year on New Year’s Eve I write out a list of the things (goals, dreams, wishes, and desires) that I want to manifest.

For me personally, one of my intentions is to create more BALANCE this year. Take time to care for others as well as my own wellbeing.

What are your intentions for 2020?

You may also like:

© 2020, T. Kagalwalla. All Rights Reserved.
For more follow me @Tasneem Kagalwalla on FB, Twitter and Instagram.

--

--

Life Strategist. Trainer. Speaker. Author ~ you are everything you choose to be ~ www.tasneemkagalwalla.com