(photo by author, Susan Christiana )

Hazy Days

This area is the highest point of my walk. I can meditate many days reflecting on the glory of my maker.

Susan Christiana
Published in
1 min readOct 5, 2023

--

When I was young, sunny mornings were my thing. Today I’ll take whatever it may bring.

How can it be October the weather seems to be all over…

The place!

I wish the fall, do you know its my favorite season, and now I reason knowing I’m not in charge,

So, I take each day be on my way along this silent path, knowing he’s there and listening

I could tell a story of all His glory and yet, if you would listen,

Take those hazy days

That do amaze , with different rays, when they can change and rearrange, not gloom to doom.

My heart can

smile awhile,

Spread happiness, regardless of what you are given.

Usually my morning walk gives rise to thoughtful events of the day, reflecting on weather patterns allows me to realize I control nothing as far as Nature goes.

I do control how I look at things, my reactions and my feelings.

Hazy, lazy sunny. No matter what, I’m in.

--

--

Susan Christiana

I read and clap voraciously. I appreciate you being here .