Original Photo by Chris Lovelace

I shot Jonathan Livingston Seagull

Christopher Lovelace @ChristopherLovelace
SNAPSHOTS
Published in
3 min readFeb 19, 2022

--

Rodney Crowell is doing Stars on the Water

On Thursday I drove the 450 miles from Atlanta, Georgia to Biloxi, Mississippi for a little work and a little R&R. Nabbed myself a free Gulf (of Mexico) view-room on the 24th floor of the Beau Rivage for two nights. Free is a relative term but I didn’t lose my assets at the tables, so life is good! Managed to grab a few photos from the pool deck. Jonathan Livingston Seagull intruded into my otherwise unremarkable hazy setting sun. I planned the shot perfectly. OK, if you don’t believe that one then it was actually pure luck.

Original Photo by Chris Lovelace

The proprietors of the fine establishment had planted yellow and purple flowers in small plots with trees and shrubs. I was not happy with the yellow flower shots so they went into the ether. You know how much I like the little purple people so here you are.

Original Photo by Chris Lovelace

Ibis flew by in the waning light. The hundred-yard shot isn’t art but simply represents the mood.

--

--

Christopher Lovelace @ChristopherLovelace
SNAPSHOTS

Guitar picker, fisherman, picture taker, author, independent, semi-scientist, nar do well, EH&S pro.