Well Bless My Heart — St. Mary’s Cathedral

Ireland From My Rubber Soles’ Perspective

Ground Up

Published in
2 min readJul 11, 2018

--

My soul was ignited even before stepping foot in St. Mary’s Cathedral on the Dingle Peninsula. Once inside, I lit as many candles as my pocket-full of euros would allow.

Green doesn’t begin to cover it

The sights of the Ring of Kerr still circle my head with its lush extravagance. View from the bottom made me appreciate the top even more.

All strung-out on downtown’s string lights

Could not help but bellow the lyrics to Steve Earle’s “Galway Girl” while frolicking the streets of downtown Galway… “Cause I ask my friend, what’s a [girl] to do?” Well, Steve, I’ll reveal my millennial colors and remix your classic into Ed Sheeran’s song known by the same name.

Caught Up in Dingle

After drooling over the coastal view, we embarked Harrington’s where I couldn’t help but marvel at the ceiling. My fish and chips let off steam, while I snapped picture after picture of the nets above from wall-to-wall.

Whichever angle you take, Ireland possess more beauty than I’ve known in my young adult life.

--

--