Photo credit: © 2021 Divina Grey

Just Keep Pedaling

August: 6-Word Photo Story Challenge

Divina Grey
SNAPSHOTS
Published in
2 min readAug 20, 2021

--

Beaming With Pride From My Ride!

I went back and forth about posting this photo for a while. Wait, what? I just went through a divorce, the stress lines on my face are showing, my teeth aren't as white anymore because I’m overloading my exhausted system with coffee, and I’m going to post a picture of myself for the whole world to see?

Yup. Because this is me — this is my life, and I want to share with you.

It had been a massive goal of mine to gear up, hop on my mountain bike and take off like a bat out of hell to the next town like it owed me something. It doesn’t. As a matter of fact, no one owes me anything. But I do owe it to my kids to live a good life and show them that even when you’re not okay, you have to keep pushing; keep pedaling up that hill. I owe it to them (and myself) to persevere like a madwoman until I get to where I want to be despite the pain and lactic acid building up in my legs like crazy.

This day, I pulled off the side of the road to commemorate a moment where my smile stretched as wide as the road behind me and confirmed that a picture is indeed worth one thousand words.

Thank you, Mary Chang Story Writer. If it’s alright with you, I think I’ll stay here for a while. And to the Editorial Team of SNAPSHOTS (Allan Rae (alto), Sherry Kappel, Dennett, and David Montgomery), may I please have a hug?

Thank you for your love and lattes. You Are Loved. ❤

© 2021 Divina Grey. All rights reserved.

--

--

Divina Grey
SNAPSHOTS

Mom 💕| Writer ✍ | Musician 🤘🎸| CNA 💜 | Sporty Spice 🏋️‍♀️🚵‍♀️ | Free Spirit ✌🏳️‍🌈 | Coffee Connoisseur ☕ | divinasrelease@gmail.com 💻📧